SINKHOLE

 

 

SINKHOLE

A sinkhole where the house has stood

Lies deep in the deserted wood.

Where has everyone gone to?

The grass and trees are gone too.

A house and garden have once stood here.

Now there is only the ground laid bare.

Could they be in the tunnels below?

Will you hear me if I yell ‘hello’?

I hear rumbling coming from the hole.

The loose rocks are beginning to roll.

I should leave before it’s too late

And I suffer the same sad fate.

THE DEAD GAME

 

Leave a Reply

