BLEAK

The landscape is cold and bleak.
I’m beginning to feel weak.
Ice is melting in my shoes.
I’m getting the winter blues.
I can’t find my way out of here.
I had thought the town was so near.
I’ve been walking for days.
I’m in some kind of daze.
There’s...

 (Source: pagewoman)

 

 

The landscape is cold and bleak.

I’m beginning to feel weak.

Ice is melting in my shoes.

I’m getting the winter blues.

I can’t find my way out of here.

I had thought the town was so near.

I’ve been walking for days.

I’m in some kind of daze.

There’s a break in the rocks ahead.

I hope they didn’t leave me for dead.

My friends have to come back for me.

Rocks and trees are all I can see.

My friends are in the park playing ball.

I didn’t have to be afraid at all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

