A FALL DAY

A beautiful fall day.
A pebbled path through the red.
Charcoal steps leading up.
Fantasies flow through my head.
The leaves lift off
Until the day turns dark.
I’m trapped inside
A red swirl in the park.
The rain trickles.
The wind cackles.
I flee for...

 

A beautiful fall day.

A pebbled path through the red.

Charcoal steps leading up.

Fantasies flow through my head.

 

The leaves lift off

Until the day turns dark.

I’m trapped inside

A red swirl in the park.

 

The rain trickles.

The wind cackles.

I flee for safety

On raised hackles.

 

The path is gone.

Night has come too soon.

The path is gone.

Lost in the full moon.

 

2 comments on “A FALL DAY

Leave a Reply

