BUT A GHOST OF ME

 

No automatic alt text available.
My life has taken a downward spiral.
All I have taken for granted
is gone in a second.
A fleeting memory
of good times gone by.
Leaving me in a vacuum
of my own despair.
To wander the nights alone.
Voices filling my head.
Ice in my veins.
No one is left
but a ghost of me.

4 comments on “BUT A GHOST OF ME

    • I found the photo online and then wrote about it. This began as an exercise for me in writing. I search for pictures and write about them. I want to experiment with different writing styles. I seem to veer toward poetry. I hated poetry in school but now, my brain wants to write it. Who knew? My goal is to write without the use of flowery words but with fewer words that can describe my thoughts and feelings. No more ‘show and not tell’ comments from authors’ reviews. I will show them!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

