WELCOME THE CURIOUS

 

The cobblestones glisten

outside the dark cemetery.

Gravestones stand tall

in the heavy fog.

Moans sweep the winds

that rustle the lifeless trees.

A gate stands open

to welcome the curious.

Footsteps draw closer

to my hiding place.

A cloaked figure enters

the home of The Dead.

It enters a mausoleum

with an angel standing guard.

Goosebumps riddle my body

as I inch forward from my spot.

Dark shadows drift to the door

that the figure has left open.

I can’t stand the suspense any longer

and so I must follow their lead.

I must find the meeting place

of The Dead and gone.

THE DEAD GAME

2 comments on “WELCOME THE CURIOUS

Leave a Reply

