SING ME A SONG

SING ME A SONG

Sing me a song.

Write me a melody.

Of times gone by

And moments lost in time.

 

Stroke the keys.

Massage the ivories.

Raise your voice high

Until all can hear your words.

 

Words of hope and loss.

Sing them loud and clear.

Stories of far away places

And times long gone.

 

I close my eyes.

I can still hear your words.

I can see your fingers

Stroking the keys so softly.

 

The words have taken flight.

They reverberate through time.

They have left your lips

To land in my heart.

 

A sweet melody

To soothe my advancing years.

A pretty song

To fill my empty heart.

Source:
Leave a Reply

