BLANKET OF FLOWERS

Take me to the light that shines bright

in the far reaches of the deep forest.

I want to bask in its heavenly glow

until the moon raises its spotlight.

Let the leaves tickle my hot skin

as I lie down on a sheet of grass.

Cover with me with a blanket of flowers

as bright as the rainbow overhead.

Sleep follows me to my private spot,

where animals frolic in freedom.

I’m floating in the sky above the branches,

looking down at my sleeping form.

Contentment relaxes my face

as my eyelids twitch in tune with my dreams. 

Too soon the night will come,

bringing with it the dark and cold.

I must come back on the morrow

to finish the dreams I have just begun.

2 comments on “BLANKET OF FLOWERS

  1. Pingback: BLANKET OF FLOWERS — SUSANNE LEIST « laughtermedicineforthesoul

  2. Pingback: BLANKET OF FLOWERS – Book Addict at Cherylanne57

Leave a Reply

